Three Pillars of Lent


Lent is a period of prayerful preparation to celebrate the Lord’s Resurrection at Easter. During Lent we can enter more into prayer by reading Sacred scripture, attending Mass, adoration, going to confession, and attending the stations of the cross.

Click here for a Examination of Conscience


Ash Wednesday and Good Friday are obligatory days of fasting and abstinence. Fridays during Lent are also obligatory days of abstinence.

Learn more about fasting



During Lent, we are asked to focus more intently on “almsgiving,” which means donating money or goods to the poor and performing other acts of charity.

CRS (Catholic Relief Services) Ricebowl


Lent At Holy Cross

Lenten Resources

Lenten Videos

Translate ยป